Applications sought for quality awards


Nominations are open for the Australian health sector's premier quality improvement awards.

The QI Awards, being staged for the 21st time by the Australian Council on Healthcare Standards (ACHS), showcase innovation in an industry that is one of the nation's largest employers.

“The awards are a valuable opportunity to be recognised by your peers, and to help encourage a strong quality focus that promotes innovation to improve patient safety,” ACHS CEO Dr Christine Dennis said.

“Each year the QI Awards put the spotlight on innovative thinking that occurs across healthcare in Australia as well as overseas, and they demonstrate the range of advancements taking place annually,” she added.

The three main entry categories are:

– Clinical excellence and patient safety
– Non-clinical service delivery
– Healthcare measurement

The closing date for entries is Friday 7 September, 2018. Applications are open to local, national or international ACHS member healthcare facilities and for ACHS Clinical Indicator Program members.

For more details, and to apply for the awards, visit the ACHS website.


Comments are closed.